• Thurs news: Novartis not joining weight loss race. Pharma marketing and climate change. Roche flu treatment trial. Cercle’s fund raise for women’s health. ICER looks at GSK COPD drugs. See more on our front page

Salary range for new senior rep?

Anonymous

Recently laid off after several years with another pharma comapny. I was considering applying for an opening with Eisai in my hometown. I have 14 years experience. Can someone please let me know a realistic base and bonus range for a senior rep?

I know that many will immediately say how awful it is to work here. I just came for a horrfic situiation/company so I know what you may feel so please save that. I am just asking for some objective input on salry.

Thank you in advance for any help you can lend.

<

I have bad news for you. eaisi hates senior reps, and has fired about 99% of them. Senior reps prove how dumb management is. This company only wants cheap, yes, reps who will go out and do all the pig slop grunt work exactly as they are told to do by their dumbass DM.

If you want to work for minimun wage, under stupid management then Aysaaiii is the place for you!

Recently laid off after several years with another pharma comapny. I was considering applying for an opening with Eisai in my hometown. I have 14 years experience. Can someone please let me know a realistic base and bonus range for a senior rep?

I know that many will immediately say how awful it is to work here. I just came for a horrfic situiation/company so I know what you may feel so please save that. I am just asking for some objective input on salry.

I agree with the other posts, they will say you are overqualified for the position. If you can dumb your experience and expectations down a bit, you could get a 65K base. But it's basically out of the fry pan and into the fire, as you can expect layoffs again by summer.

I came here with 5 years of exp and my base is $65k. Hope that helps!