Need FAST advice please!!!!!

Anonymous

Okay first of all I realize I will get called names by posting this so, please save yourself the trouble, stop reading if you are immature. I need serious advice...

First I am a CL 4, making a base of 91K and 23K targeted bonus. My DSM, who IS staying, promised me that in 2012 I will most likely be promoted to a position back east. Yes that IS what I wanna do. I do not wanna be a rep forever. Most likely I will survive the layoffs, but to protect myself I looked for other jobs and one of them turned into an offer.

The offer is for a Sr Sales Rep in another industry. I have a degree in that industry. I will not say what it is, as I do not wanna give it away, but it is more recession proof. They are offering me a base of $110,000 and a bonus of $25,000. So a jump from AZ BUT the pickle is that I would still be a sales rep, and basically start from bottom and work for 4-6 years before I can get into management.

Now, knowing what you know, and if you were in my shoes would you:
A. Remain at AZ for hope of being a trainer, analyst or whatever back east OR
B. Start in a new industry but as a lowly, alas highly paid, but still a sales rep?

<

Stay and become a trainer here. Trainer job is a dream job that only the best of the best get. You will have to be in top 5% for several years before you could get it though.

Okay first of all I realize I will get called names by posting this so, please save yourself the trouble, stop reading if you are immature. I need serious advice...

First I am a CL 4, making a base of 91K and 23K targeted bonus. My DSM, who IS staying, promised me that in 2012 I will most likely be promoted to a position back east. Yes that IS what I wanna do. I do not wanna be a rep forever. Most likely I will survive the layoffs, but to protect myself I looked for other jobs and one of them turned into an offer.