MBA Sales Reps

<

Most MBA reps I've run into got the MBA on company dime (good for them) from some Univ. of 'blank' at "my home town" or online deal...nice that they got MBA from wherever 'U' but to still stick around in this gig after 6 months of graduation is kinda of lame.

It is an absolute privilege to get a free degree. Worth 100K or more. If any company foots the bill its actually double value and usually comes with that built in ticket to stay on board. Paying your own is a financial set back of at least 15 years. Bet many here wish they had waited before shelling out that cost themselves.

MBA only good if you are going into management for a corporate giant (in 90 percent of cases)...and why would you want to do that?

Best MBA is probably going to be in Operations. You will always have a job, and you will not have to deal with cocky people, like most doctors or C level types.

And Yes, I have my MBA...and it is not from a joke online school like Phoenix.

Me too- so suck it non MBAers. Quit complaining and enjoy your Merck hell hole you hold onto with a death grip.

You need to get your MBA to take up the time you have wasted on this page.

Why does Merck put a high value on MBA sales people? Is there a sales MBA or is it the ability to better use the FDR that comes from getting an MBA? Sure it's a tough program sometimes but what is the value in sales? Does crunching numbers make you better in sales? Aren't number crunchers like accountants who like making spreadsheets rather than sales. Got me and the rest of us who wonder if this degree is worth the time to do.