Why do so many people hate this job?

Anonymous

Why are there so many of us that are disgruntled with our job? I am new to pharma, but after the first couple months I can honestly say I do not like this job one bit and I have no idea why. The pay and the perks are way more I could find anywhere else. I see my boss once a month and don't report to an office. I am on my own all day making my own schedule and going where I want. Most people would jump at the chance for a job like this, but with all that being said I physically hate this job at the end of the day. I understand the treatment we get from doctors and their staff, but any job where you interact with people is going to be shit so that's a given.

Any thoughts?

Why are there so many of us that are disgruntled with our job? I am new to pharma, but after the first couple months I can honestly say I do not like this job one bit and I have no idea why. The pay and the perks are way more I could find anywhere else. I see my boss once a month and don't report to an office. I am on my own all day making my own schedule and going where I want. Most people would jump at the chance for a job like this, but with all that being said I physically hate this job at the end of the day. I understand the treatment we get from doctors and their staff, but any job where you interact with people is going to be shit so that's a given.

Any thoughts?

Because most of us are educated and self motivated, yet we are managed and work for companies that treat us with little respect.

In fact, the more intelligence you have, the more you will hate this job. That is why you see so many nits in this industry. These kiss assers are good in this job because they have no or little talent, and they know that, but are still able to get by, by their ass kissing.

Intelligent people move on. I guess I am not that smart yet, but I am starting to catch on to the game they call sales. See, its not just pharma sales, its all sales jobs that suck.