Manager with me all day virtual

<

Thats correct. Managers are asked to treat you like a call center rep. They are being asked to listen in on a full day of virtual calls. Sorry this is coming from the top. They have been asked to get you ready for a call center job where all of your calls will be monitored and recorded all day long. You will be given only 2 fifteen minute breaks and a lunch hour per day. It's a sweatshop model that they are going to in the future for the entire sales force. Pray they lay you off.

Mine just lurks in the background on mute and with their camera off whenever I do anything virtual. That's worth their quarter million in salary and benefits right there. NOT!

I am a field rep my manager actually stayed after virtual lunch while I called doctors this is ridiculous. Is this happening to others?
We assume that the real problem here is that after lunch, you have run to Montessori to pick up Conor and Brianna... and have to run out 2 hours after take them to soccer practice.

What a mean person to expect you to work a full day...you probably had to cancel your yoga class and get the neighbor to pick up your kids from school.

coming from a worthless manager still in pajamas fluffing up rep contact metrics to look as having worked so very hard ….. oh hold on need to let you go, have to get on a very very important strategic call with the RD (as pulling out of the garage to pick up little Susie and Johnnie from school). Get over your puppet self.

if you sales reps are going to be a part of this mess, then do yourself a favor: get into management asap.

Managers do nothing.

Don't you all get this?

They want you to do all the work while they sit back, protected by HR, and do absolutely nothing.