• Wed news: Medicare $2 generics. Biogen’s high-dose Spinraza. Roche breast cancer trial. Lilly’s unique AI deal. Sage Alzheimer’s fail. See more on our front page

Expected Base Salary Vs years experience

Anonymous

I am new to pharma I have 1 1/2 years experience with 1 year b2b. I don't know what personal standard i should be expecting for my base salary vs experience. Those of you who have been in the industry for a while what should someone expect with the following pharma experience 0, 1, 2, 3, 4 years..ect with a solid track record of success. to shed some light on compensation with 2 1/2 years sales experience I have a base salary in low 60s.

I am new to pharma I have 1 1/2 years experience with 1 year b2b. I don't know what personal standard i should be expecting for my base salary vs experience. Those of you who have been in the industry for a while what should someone expect with the following pharma experience 0, 1, 2, 3, 4 years..ect with a solid track record of success. to shed some light on compensation with 2 1/2 years sales experience I have a base salary in low 60s.

First off I'm impressed you decided to get into pharma. Very volatile right now as I guess most industries are. But many of us are trying to get out.

To answer your question it depends on the company. Some will start you around 40-50k and some as high as 70-80k with the experience you have. Atleast that's my opinion.