• Tue news: Merck's Keytruda stages comeback in head and neck cancer. GSK, Pfizer RSV vaccine sales fall. Astellas gene therapy bet. Extreme weather —>drug shortages. J&J discontinues bladder cancer drug. See more on our front page

What do you do for a living?

Anonymous

When someone asks you what you do for a living what do you tell them? Honest replies please and include your approximate age. I believe the responses will be different given one's age and experience.

I tell them I am a pharmaceutical sales representative and then respond based upon their response. I am a professional and am proud of it, afterall it is an honest living. Screw those of you with a negative response to my thoughts.

I tell them I am husband, a father, a son, a brother, and a friend. Everything else is irrelevant. I earn a living through Pfizer because of the job I perform... which is insignificant. Anybody that believes else wise is deluded and short sighted. Our life span with Pfizer is very limited.

I tell people that I'm the guy who has to turn the growth chart right side up at meetings while the chimps are still jumping around.

I tell them I am a medical rep, so I don't have to say "pharmaceutical".

I tell them I am collecting a check while I am looking for my new job.

#9. If I could send you ace points for that crack I would. That's some funny shiz. And that's why I come to this site - to bust a gut (sometimes), so thanks.

People who ask what I do - I tell them I'm a drug rep - mostly to positive responses. But I could care less what people think of my job. I like my job. Sure it has drawbacks, but I have lots of friends who wish they had it. All the ingrates on this site are pathetic. If you hate your job so much - quit already. The grass isn't always greener, but hey, maybe you should just go make sure.

#9. If I could send you ace points for that crack I would. That's some funny shiz. And that's why I come to this site - to bust a gut (sometimes), so thanks.