• Thurs news: Sage R&D layoffs. Another Sanofi radiopharma deal. Novartis loses bid to block generic. Kezar lupus trial stopped. Why are so many pharmacies closing. See more on our front page

Layoff advice please

Anonymous

Had a question regarding layoffs. My DM has allowed me to
Live about 45 outside territory and I've been doing so since 2012. With layoffs probably done by a consulting firm like ZS Associates I'm kinda worried because that is one criteria they look at. How near are you to territory. My question is, should I get a Mail Boxes Etc address near territory? They would give me what looks like a real address. Then change that in HR. Would this help me or is ZS Associates too smart and they would see through this?

Had a question regarding layoffs. My DM has allowed me to
Live about 45 outside territory and I've been doing so since 2012. With layoffs probably done by a consulting firm like ZS Associates I'm kinda worried because that is one criteria they look at. How near are you to territory. My question is, should I get a Mail Boxes Etc address near territory? They would give me what looks like a real address. Then change that in HR. Would this help me or is ZS Associates too smart and they would see through this?

It won't work. They know where you live. You boss would find out. If you falsify information, you would be fired without severance. if you boss allowed it, he would be fired.

On the upside, ZS will probably rewrite the territory boundaries, so you don't know whether you're in your territory or not. It could all change.

It won't work. They know where you live. You boss would find out. If you falsify information, you would be fired without severance. if you boss allowed it, he would be fired.

On the upside, ZS will probably rewrite the territory boundaries, so you don't know whether you're in your territory or not. It could all change.

45 miles or minutes away from home may become 450 miles or 4.5 hours away.....