Young guy looking for help

Discussion in 'Zimmer' started by High School Grad - Breaking in, May 6, 2015 at 1:15 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. I was wondering if anyone could give me any pointers on breaking into the med device business. I am a high school grad who wants to work rather than go the college route for now. Are their low level entry jobs that you know of where I could assist or run for a full sales rep? Any help or specific suggestions on companies that might have these kinds of roles would be really appreciated. Thank You

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Sure, you can get into this business in a couple of entry level positions. However, you should get your college degree. Contact the local distributors or office managers in your region for all the companies. Be careful asking for advice on this site, though. The disgruntled trolls will be out soon with their sarcasm and juvenile restroom wall comments. Don't take them personally. Good Luck!

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

seriously

finish puberty let the boys drop all the way down then look for a job

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Interested to know how you became interested in the medical device business at such a young age.

5. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

A college degree would be good, but I'd recommend you contact any of the major ortho distributors in your city. They can use good, reliable people to learn the business. Delivery people, instrument management, case management and general help around the office is needed. It will require long (not necessarily 9-5) hours, but if you start there you can be a valued member of their team. Good for you...I firmly believe medical will be a great long term opportunity for someone willing to learn the business and work hard.

6. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest