Sustainability

Discussion in 'Stryker' started by Anonymous, May 6, 2015 at 8:57 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Oh God this ship is sinking fast. I dont know how much longer this division will make it through. I believe the reprocessing days will soon be a thing of the past.

2. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

Care to elaborate?

3. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

It's not just Stryker's reprocessing division, same thing at SterilMed. It will all be dissolved or sold.

4. Anonymous

Anonymous Guest

The days of reprocessing are over. OEMS' have really upped their game and have spent tons of money developing technology that ensures their product can not clear FDA 510K for second time use. The ship is sinking fast

5. Its obvious none of the previous comments on this thread know much about the reprocessing industry. I am a former engineer tat left in the fall for another company. Stryker's reprocessing division has grown in $$ every year and when I left we had several products slated for release in the next 12-15months. So, it is true that growth will be slower as OM's tighten up language in contracts that will also make it harder, it is also true that there are a few thousand possibilities to choose from.
    No device, is to tech savvy that it cannot be reprocessed.

6. anonymous

anonymous Guest

This was and is true. Solid product launches and the business is way up. More to come this year as well.

7. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Huntleigh took back most of their sleeve business and non-invasive business will always be tough. Being a rep sucks at times because it is always a fight in the OR, but if you can hit goal each year, you will make good $$ and it can be semi-stable. Always a look for new business is key.

8. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Are SSS reps eligible for benefits in the Garbage Collectors Union?

9. anonymous

anonymous Guest