Oncology Opportunity?

Discussion in 'Amgen' started by anonymous, May 19, 2016 at 5:58 PM.

Tags: Add Tags
  1. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Hey all,

I have a recruiter reaching out to me about an opportunity in oncology for the blue division.

I am curious about culture, base pay (I was told 117-135+) seeing that I have 8 years of oncology experience and opinion about products being at the end of their life/biosimilars.

What is the outlook on oncology? Comp plan doable quarter over quarter? Micromanagement etc?

Thanks in advance any information is appreciative. I am looking to make a jump, but likely want it to be a long term one. Thanks in advance.

2. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Every rep in oncology is either looking to transfer to a new business unit, looking for a new job or has already left

3. anonymous

anonymous Guest

What's the reasoning? Product life almost over? Incompetence from management? Unattainable comp plan? Concern of biosimilars?

Be curious to know the reasons.

Thanks

4. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Incompetent leadership, constant reorgs.

5. anonymous

anonymous Guest

great products, horrible place to work

6. anonymous

anonymous Guest

Believe the negative posts if you want. However, my experience has been extremely positive here. Although some of our big products are facing biosimilar threats, we will soon have our own oncology biosimilars to sell (and they are blockbuster therapeutic products). So, I am not worried about downsizing. Amgen is a smart company- they are constantly looking to fill the profit funnel with new products and/or small oncology company acquisitions in order to keep money rolling in.